The challenge begins – only 364 days to go!

I woke up this morning and thought, ‘OMG, this is Day#1 and I’m really doing this!’

Well, so I know what I need to do – stay away from any chocolate and cocoa related products for what will feel like forever, but hey, you’ve got a task now too! If you’ve already came so far and are still reading, why not start to support me further? Here are some reasons that will make me happy and you too (because the best way to multiply happiness is to share it with others 🙂 ).

So…

  • …follow this blog, because it’s my public diary and it makes me smile to see you have visited a page and (might actually) read what I write! And hopefully it will keep you entertained too, because – I will suffer BIG times!!
  • …share the blog and my fundraising page  with everyone you know via social media, email, word of mouth etc (come on guys it’s so easy). 
  • …buy Fairtrade products whenever you can! (If you think you can eat chocolate while I can’t then at least make it fair!)
  • …donate to support my activity for the Fairtrade Foundation, text ‘SUSI99  £1’ to 70070 (UK ONLY!), or visit my fundraising page (outside UK)!! 

Fairtrade is your responsibility too, so how about pushing my motivation on this Day#1 and dismiss your chocolate bar, cookie or muffin today and donate the money instead?! You need another reason? Oh dear, you’re really not an easy one 😉 …well today is also Day#1 of the Fairtrade Fortnight 2013! 

Thank you & have a fab day!

2 responses to “The challenge begins – only 364 days to go!

  1. Impressive commitment Susi, I look forward to seeing how you get on. I’m pathetic I know, but I can’t imagine life without chocolate!

Leave a comment